Cardinal Men and Women Win the Notre Dame Invitational

No Comments

first_imgWomen’s 200m1. Brooke Raglin  – 24.722. Sharnae Alston – 25.085. Jo Bond – 25.559. Kelsey Heyward – 25.7815. Sydney Hill – 26.7618. Kayla Alexander – 27.25 Women’s 60m Hurdles 4. Kayla Alexander – 8.715. Sydney Hill – 8.76 SOUTH BEND, Ind. —  The University of Louisville men’s and women’s track and field teams won the Notre Dame Invitational on Saturday afternoon.  The Cardinal women won with 145.5 points while the men finished tied with Notre Dame with 126 points each.  Eleven Cardinals earned wins in individual events while Gabriela Leon set a new school record in the pole vault.  The Cardinals picked up three additional wins in field events for a total of five wins.  Leon set a new school record in the pole vault, breaking Chanel Krause’s record of 4.30m/14-1.25 set at the Samford Invitational during the 2016 indoor season.  Leon won the event with a vault of 4.31m/14-1.75.    Men’s 400m8. Martice Moore – 49.3110. Anthony Crandon – 49.93 Men’s Triple Jump1. Anthony McRoberts – 15.18m/49-9.75 Women’s 800m5. Lindsey Fanz – 2:19.77 Men’s 60m Hurdles 1. Aaron Johnson – 8.253. Kameron Jones – 8.34 Renate van Tonder collected her second win of the season and her first of the season in the triple jump.  She finished with personal best jump of 12.46m/40-10.50.  Makenli Forrest recorded her second consecutive win in the weight throw.  She threw a personal best of 21.72m/71-3.25 for the win.  Women’s Triple Jump1. Renate van Tonder – 12.46m/40-10.502. Veronika Karpenko – 12.19m/40-0 Men’s 60m 1. Sterling Warner – 6.834. Donald McClinton, Jr. – 6.956. Dominic McClinton – 7.09 Women’s Long Jump3. Alexis Gibbons – 6.08m/19-11.504. Gabriela Leon – 6.00m/19-8.255. Renate van Tonder – 5.95m/19-6.2510. Veronika Karpenko – 5.45m/17-10.7511. Maranda Mills – 5.22m/17-1.50 Women’s High Jump2. Alivia Ash – 1.73m/5-84. Addie Wanner – 1.65m/5-513. Gabby Pinnow – 1.55m/5-1 Men’s 800m4. Alex Lynch – 1:56.82 Men’s Shot Put3. Christian Buckley – 17.14m/56-34. Cade Richeson – 16.35m/53-7.75 Women’s Weight Throw1. Makenli Forrest – 21.72m/71-3.255. Halee Hudson – 18.62m/61-1.25 Story Links Women’s Shot Put3. Rashida Harris – 15.29m/50-28. Victoria Farley – 13.71m/44-11.7510. Makenli Forrest – 12.90m/42-4 Men’s Pole Vault6. Lucas Weaver – 4.60m/15-1 Men’s Mile6. Ryan Johnston – 4:19.22 Men’s Weight Throw3. Spencer Harris – 18.03m/59-24. Mitchell Kessler – 17.22m/56-6 Women’s 3000m9. Ivine Chemutai – 9:55.1212. Caroline Gosser – 10:01.0125. Lauren Radenhausen – 10:35.6726. Abigail Wright – 10:38.58Men’s 4x400m 4. Louisville – 3:17.70(Moore, Jones, Crandon, Frank)Team ScoresMent-1. Louisville – 126 pointst-1. Notre Dame – 126 points3. Illinois State – 1144.  Central Michigan – 645.  Loyola (Ill.) – 27 Women’s Mile1. Dorcas Wasike – 4:48.634. Aurilla Wilson – 4:54.09 Men’s 3000m5. Chandler Austin – 8:18.538. Albert Kosgei – 8:22.7012. Cameron Stephens – 8:27.3721. Daniel Fleace – 8:42.37 Men’s Long Jump2. Marcus Jegede – 7.20m/23-7.504. Donald McClinton, Jr. – 7.00m/22-11.756. Dominic McClinton – 6.81m/22-4.258. Aaron Johnson – 6.56m/21-6.2511. Clay Moss – 6.35m/20-1012. Philip Frank – 6.31m/20-8.50 Men’s 1000m7. Philip Frank – 2:43.01 Louisville will be back in action next Saturday, Jan. 26 at the Illini Classic.  Men’s High Jump1. Anthony McRoberts – 2.11m/6-113. Luke Nichols – 2.05m/6-8.754. Skyler VanMeter – 1.95m/6-4.75 Women1.Louisville – 145.5 points2. Notre Dame – 1213. Illinois State – 94.54. Central Michigan – 79.55. Loyola (Ill.) – 19.5 Print Friendly Version Dorcas Wasike won the women’s mile with a personal best time of 4:48.63.  The win was her first of the indoor season.  Donald McClinton won the 200 meters with a time of 21.82.  Women’s 60m 1. Brooke Raglin – 7.462. Angel Amadi – 7.583. Sharnae Alston – 7.59 Newcomer Anthony McRoberts and sophomore Brooke Raglin led the Cardinals with two wins on the day.  McRoberts won the triple jump with a mark of 15.18m/49-9.75.  He then won the high jump for the second straight week, jumping 2.11m/6-11.  Raglin won the 200 meters with a time of 24.72.  She also won the 60 meter dash with a collegiate best time of 7.46. Louisville picked up four more wins on the track for a total of six wins.  Freshman Aaron Johnson won his first event of the season in the 60 meter hurdles with a time of 8.25.  Freshman Sterling Warner also picked up his first collegiate win in the 60 meter dash with a time of 6.83. Final Results Men’s 200m1. Donald McClinton, Jr. – 21.822. Noah McBride – 22.095. Sterling Warner – 22.2012. Clay Moss – 23.43 Notre Dame InvitationalJan. 19, 2019Loftus Fieldhouse | South Bend, Ind. Women’s Pole Vault1. Gabriela Leon – 4.31m/14-1.752. Morgan Zacharias – 4.13m/13-6.505. Aliyah Welter – 3.83m/12-6.75last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *