KCCA FC depart for 2019 CECAFA Kagame Cup

No Comments

first_img Tags: 2019 CECAFA Kagame CupKCCA FCMike Mutebiproline fctop KCCA FC are the reigning champions of the StarTimes Uganda Premier League. (PHOTOS/Agencies)CECAFA Kagame Cup 2019July 06th-21st, 2019Kigali, RwandaStarTimes Uganda Premier League defending champions KCCA FC departed for Kigali, Rwanda, on Wednesday night ahead of the 2019 CECAFA Kagame Cup.The Lugogo based side left with a contingent of 40 personnel which included 20 players.Among the players were three rookies who have just been promoted to the senior side.  Kato Samuel Nemeyimana, Musa Ramathan and Anaku Sadat are the three who are in line to make their regional debut for the Kasasiros.Anaku (10) is part of the three rookies that traveled with the KCCA FC team on Wednesday.KCCA FC who will camp in Butare are in Group B alongside defending champions Azam FC, Mukura and Bandari.KCCA FC kick start their campaign against Bandari on Sunday 7th July at Huye Stadium.Mike Mutebi’s side have been undergoing preparations for the last two weeks, capping them off with a 5-1 victory over Proline FC on Tuesday.Proline are the other Ugandan representatives at the competition, having accepted an invitation from CECAFA last month.It has been 13 years since the CECAFA Kagame Cup was won by a Ugandan Club.Rolling back the years to 2006, then Ugandan Premier League defending champions, Police FC defeated Moro United 2-1 in the final played in Tanzania, to seal their first and only title.For Uganda, it was the last of only 5 championships they have managed in the tournament’s 43-year-old history.Not that the clubs which represent Uganda don’t take it seriously, but rather have fallen short to other teams on several occasions, losing 8 finals in the process.The tournament winner will pocket $30,000 (around Rwf 27.5million), first runners-up bag $20,000 (Rwf 18million) while second runners-up walk away with $10,000 (Rwf 9millioon) in cash prize.KCCA FC Contingent in RwandaPlayersLukwago Charles (Goal Keeper), Malyamungu Jamil (Goal Keeper), Ikara Tom (Goal Keeper), Kizza Mustafa (Defender), Magambo Peter (Defender), Kato Samuel Nemeyimana (Defender), Musa Ramathan (Defender), Musana Hassan (Defender), Obenchan Fillbert (Defender), Achai Herbert (Defender), Bukenya Lawrence (Midfielder), Sadam Ibrahim Juma (Midfielder), Nunda Jackson (Midfielder), Mutyaba Muzamiru (Midfielder), Gift Ali Abubakar (Midfielder), Sserwadda Steven (Midfielder), Kasozi Nicholas (Midfielder), Mike Mutyaba (forward), Anaku Sadat (forward), Okello Allan (forward)Technical teamMike Hillary Mutebi (Team Manager), Byekwaso Ochama (Ass Team Manager), Kaddu Badru Mukasa (First-team coach), Kiwanuka Daniel (Goalkeeping coach), Magera Jackson (Ass Coach 1), Malinga Richard (Ass Coach 2), Kabuye Robert (Ass Coach 3), Tusuubira Emmanuel (Doctor), Sentongo Tom (Kits Man), Mwanje Abekutta Dima ( Ass Kits man)Other club officials part of the group areKaddu Moses (Ag. Manager Admin and operations), Kadala Zahara Fathirat (Administration Officer), Magero Moses Mwanje (Public Relations Officer), Babirye Amina (Media Officer), Ivan Turyatunga (Media Officer), Ngati Samuel Timbiti (Bus Driver), Lumala Adrian (Support Staff).Comments last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *