Members Of Dopapod, Eric Krasno Band Added To Turkuaz Supergroup With Snarky Puppy, Nth Power Members

No Comments

first_imgThis Thursday, members of Turkuaz, Snarky Puppy, Allen Stone, The Nth Power, RAQ and more will team up for a proper birthday rager at The Hall at MP in Brooklyn in honor of Turkuaz drummer Michelangelo Carubba’s birthday. Mikey is bringing out a huge roster of friends to help him celebrate, including Robert “Sput” Searight (Snarky Puppy), Steve Watkins (Allen Stone, Juno What), Nate Edgar (Nth Power), Craig Brodhead (Turkuaz), The Turkuaz horns (Chris Brouwers, Greg Sanderson, and Josh Schwartz), Scott Flynn (formerly Pretty Lights Live Band), Shira Elias (Turkuaz), Sammi Garrett (Turkuaz), Chuck Jones (Dopapod), Taylor Shell (Turkuaz), and Fro (RAQ).Now, more friends have been added to the mix, with Eli Winderman (Dopapod), Rob Compa (Dopapod) and Danny Mayer (Eric Krasno Band) joining the party. Tickets are available here.The show will also serve to celebrate the life of former Turkuaz keyboardist Stephen Malinowski, who passed away recently at the tragic age of 25. A portion of proceeds will go towards supporting musical education in his honor.Tickets and tables are available here, or enter to win them below.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *